Nobel Awards

Awardees Of The Nobel Prize In Chemistry

Related To Organometalic Chemistry
  • 1912: Victor Grignard "for the discovery of the so-called Grignard reagent" and Paul Sabatier "for his method of hydrogenating organic compounds in the presence of finely disintegrated metals".
  • 1963: Karl Ziegler y Giulio Natta "for their discoveries in the field of the chemistry and technology of high polymers" (Ziegler–Natta catalysis).
  • 1973: Geoffrey Wilkinson y Ernst Otto Fischer Geoffrey Wilkinson and Ernst Otto Fischer "for their pioneering work on the chemistry of the organometallic, so-called sandwich compounds"
  • 2001: William S. Knowles, Ryoji Noyori "for their work on chirally catalysed hydrogenation reactions", and K. Barry Sharpless "for his work on chirally catalysed oxidation reactions", y K. Barry Sharpless "por su trabajo en reacciones de oxidación catalizadas quiralmente".
  • 2005: Yves Chauvin, Robert Grubbs y Richard Schrock "for the development of the metathesis method in organic synthesis" (metal-catalysed alkene metathesis).
  • 2010: Richard F. Heck, Ei-ichi Negishi y Akira Suzuki "for the development of palladium-catalysed cross-coupling reactions in organic synthesis".